April blood drives planned

Posted 4/6/21

If you are at least 17 years old and in good health, you can help save lives by donating blood at the locations listed below...

To Our Valued Readers –

Visitors to our website will be limited to five stories per month unless they opt to subscribe.

For $5.99, less than 20 cents a day, subscribers will receive unlimited access to SouthCentralFloridaLife.com, including exclusive content from our newsroom.

Our commitment to balanced, fair reporting and local coverage provides insight and perspective not found anywhere else.

Your financial commitment will help to preserve the kind of honest journalism produced by our reporters and editors. We trust you agree that independent journalism is an essential component of our democracy.

Please click here to subscribe.

Sincerely,
Katrina Elsken, Editor-in-Chief, Independent Newsmedia

Please log in to continue

Log in
I am anchor

April blood drives planned

Posted

OKEECHOBEE — When tragedy strikes, a safe and secure blood supply can make the difference between life and death. When there is an accident or natural disaster, there isn’t time to collect, test and process blood. Blood testing and processing takes about 24 hours. That’s why it’s so important for those who are able to donate to give blood regularly so it can be at the hospitals and ready to use when needed. The safety of the nation’s blood supply depends on the generosity of volunteer blood donors. If you are at least 17 years old and in good health, you can help save lives by donating blood. Come save Okeechobee lives.

To make an appointment, visit OneBlood.org

• Friday, April 9, Tractor Supply, 3371 U.S. 441 from noon to 5 p.m.

• Saturday, April 10, Brennan Eyecare, Platelets, 710 S. Parrott Ave., from 11 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.

• Tuesday, April 13, Raulerson Hospital, 1796 U.S. 441 N., from noon to 5:30 p.m.

• Wednesday, April 14, Winn Dixie, 3246 U.S. 441, from noon to 5 p.m.

• Saturday, April 17, Walmart, 2101 S Parrott Ave., from 10:30 to 3:30 p.m.

• Sunday, April 18, Golden Corral, 700 S. Parrott Ave., from 11 to 4 p.m.

• Wednesday, April 21, Winn Dixie, 3246 U.S. 441, from noon to 5 p.m.

• Friday, April 23, Walmart, 2101 S Parrott Ave., from noon to 5 p.m.

• Saturday, April 24, Walmart, 2101 S Parrott Ave., from noon to 5 p.m.

• Wednesday, April 28, Winn Dixie, 3246 U.S. 441, from noon to 5 p.m.

• Friday, April 30, Tractor Supply, 3371 U.S. 441 from noon to 5 p.m.

• Saturday, May 1, Walmart, 2101 S. Parrott Ave., from 10:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

• Saturday, May 1, Brennan Eyecare, platelets, 710 S. Parrott Ave., from 11 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.

• Wednesday, May 5, Winn Dixie, 3246 U.S. 441, from noon to 5 p.m.

• Saturday, May 8, Walmart, 2101 S Parrott Ave., from 10:30 to 3:30 p.m.

Comments