LaBelle Youth Livestock Poultry Show winners announced

Posted 2/19/21

The LaBelle Youth Livestock Poultry Show was held on Sunday, February 7.

To Our Valued Readers –

Visitors to our website will be limited to five stories per month unless they opt to subscribe.

For $5.99, less than 20 cents a day, subscribers will receive unlimited access to, including exclusive content from our newsroom.

Our commitment to balanced, fair reporting and local coverage provides insight and perspective not found anywhere else.

Your financial commitment will help to preserve the kind of honest journalism produced by our reporters and editors. We trust you agree that independent journalism is an essential component of our democracy.

Please click here to subscribe.

Katrina Elsken, Editor-in-Chief, Independent Newsmedia

Please log in to continue

Log in
I am anchor

LaBelle Youth Livestock Poultry Show winners announced


LABELLE — The LaBelle Youth Livestock Poultry Show was held on Sunday, February 7 with Mrs. Cindy Kinard of Arcadia, Florida serving as the official judge. LaBelle Ranch Supply sponsored the event.

Exhibitors were judged on the Danish system using blue, red and white ribbons for each poultry entry.

Pee-wee exhibitors, Fred Kobie and Penelope Strait, did very well at exhibiting their poultry entry and received a blue ribbon for their participation.

Junior, Intermediate and Senior exhibitors may exhibit more than one critter: Addison Alexander (5), Ariana Alexander (8), Colton Clark (6), Zackary Dalrymple (9), and Shawn Martin (8).

In the Bantam Breed division: Sadie Pelletier captured Grand Champion with her Blue Silkie hen with Zackary Dalrymple winning Reserve Champion with his Silver Phoenix hen.

In the Standard Breed division: Grand Champion was awarded to the Silver Phoenix hen exhibited by Zackary Dalrymple with Addison Alexander taking Reserve Champion with her Black Ameraucana hen.

In the Waterfowl division: Zachary Dalrymple achieved the Grand Champion with his Fawn Runner duck.

In the Showmanship division: Colton Clark captured first place with Sadie Pelletier winning second place in the Junior category. Ariana Alexander achieved first place with Zackary Darlymple in second place in the Intermediate category.

Thank you LYL committee members, club leaders and parents for a great show. LaBelle Ranch Supply’s sponsorship was greatly appreciated.