Hendry County Motorsports Park plans excitement in 2022

Posted 12/30/21

Hendry County Motorsports Park in Clewiston has year-round racing events.

This story requires a subscription for $5.99/month.
Already a subscriber? Log in to continue. Otherwise, click here to subscribe.

Please log in to continue

Log in
I am anchor

Hendry County Motorsports Park plans excitement in 2022

Posted

CLEWISTON -- Hendry County Motorsports Park in Clewiston has year-round racing events. Located at 9985 US 27 in Clewiston, spectators can enjoy a variety of racing including car bowling, demolition derbies, street class, enduro class racing and more.

Grandstand tickets are $20 for adults, $15 for students (with ID), $15 for seniors, $ 5 for ages 6-14 and free for age 5 and under.

Pit passes are $36 for adults, $6 for ages 4-14.

For those who want to race, you can find information online at:

https://hendryracing.com/hendry-county-motorsports-park-points-formula

Drivers with technical questions may call: 954-303-3274 and speak to Chief Technical Advisor Al Styer.

The 2022 schedule includes:

• Saturday, Jan. 15:  2021 Awards Banquet,

• Saturday, Jan, 22:  2022 Inaugural Night of Destruction, 100 lap Endruo Race, Demolotion Derby, flagpole race, car bowling, 4.6 Fords, Gladiators.

• Saturday, Jan. 29: Motorcycle Show RPM Promotions.

• Thursday, Feb. 3:  Practice for all classes.

• Friday, Feb. 4:  USCS Sprint Cars   $1,500.00, 4.6 Fords, Gladiators, V-8 Warriors.

• Saturday, Feb. 5: USCS Sprint Cars  - $3,00; Street Stocks - $750; 4.6 Fords  - $500; Gladiators - $500; V-8 Warriors - $500.

• Tuesday, Feb. 8: Sugar Bowl Bass Tournament.

•  Wednesday, Feb. 9t: Practice: Modlites & mon wing sprints only; Modlite Race of Champions.

•  Thursday, Feb. 10: Modlites $500 Non-Winged Mini Sprints.

• Friday, Feb 11: 4.6 Fords $500, Modlites, Non-Winged Mini Sprints $1,000.

•  Saturday, Feb. 12: Top Gun Sprints $1,500; Non-Winged Mini Sprints $1,000; Modlites Sugar Bowl $5,000

•  Saturday, Feb. 19: Open Wheel Modified - $1,500; V-8 Warriors - $500; Gladiators - $300; 4.6 Fords - $300; Outlaw 4’s - $300.

• Friday, March 4: Open practice all classes.

•  Saturday, March 5: Points opening night; IMCA Modlites; Hendry /Florida late models; 4.6 Fords; Top Gun Sprints; V-8 Warriors.

•  Saturday, March 12: UMP Open Wheel Modifieds; Outlaw 4’s; Gladiators; Street Stocks; Demolition Derby; Enduro Class.

• Saturday, March 19; IMCA Modlites, Hendry/Florida Late Models, V-8 Warriors, 4.6 Fords and Gladiators.

• Saturday, April  2: Hendry/Florida Late Models, IMCA Modlites, 4.6 Fords, V-8 Warriors, Non Winged Mini Sprints.

• Saturday, April 9: UMP Open Wheel Modifieds, Outlaw 4’s, Gladiators, Street Stocks, V-8 Warriors Non-Winners, Enduro Division.

• Saturday, April 16: Hendry/Florida Late Models, V-8 Warriors, 4.6 Fords. Gladiators, IMCA Modlites.

• Saturday, May 7: Top Gun Sprints, Hendry/Florida Late Models, IMCA Modlites, 4.6 Fords, V-8 Warriors.

• Saturday, May  14: UMP Open Wheel Modifieds, Street Stocks, Outlaw 4’s, Gladiators, Non-Winged Mini Sprints, Enduro Division.

• Saturday, May 21: Hendry/Florida Late Models, 4.6 Fords, IMCA Modlites, V-8 Warriors, Gladiators.

•  Saturday, June 4: Hendry/Florida Late Models, 4.6 Fords, IMCA Modlites, V-8 Warriors, Enduro Division.

•  Saturday, June 11: Non-Winged Top Gun Sprints, Open Wheel Modifieds, Street Stocks, Gladiators, Outlaw 4’s.

Comments


X